The Beauty Blogger Tag

Hey guys, I’ve had one hell of a busy week with my first week back at University (I’m in my second year of Journalism) and I realised that I’d forgotten to write a post in advance for today so here we are with the Beauty Blogger Tag, I hope that you enjoy this post.

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Naturally very wavy borderline curly, I do love it straight though.
2. What is your natural hair colour?
Dark brown
3. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I dye it myself and I currently have a deep pink dip dye 🙂
4. How often do you wash your hair?
Once every two to three days.
5. Do you wear the same style every day or change it?
I change it daily but usually I do something quick with it in a morning on a weekday as I’m up early for University.
6. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I do my own mainly because my nails are short bitten stubs.
7. How often to you change your nail polish?
Usually at least once a week depending on how quickly my polish chips.
8. Do you polish your toes in the winter, too or just in the summer?
I paint my toes all years round, I hate the colour of my natural nails.
9. How long does it take to put on your makeup?
Usually about half an hour dependant on what I’m doing.
10. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
Eyes to prevent me from smearing my face makeup whilst I’m working on them.
11. Do you “collect” makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
Definitely a collector although at this moment in time I’d probably call myself more of a hoarder.
12. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Only on a night out, they’re too fiddly and I just don’t have the time for them in a morning.
13. Do you do a full face of makeup every day?
Usually yes just because it gives me more confidence, on days when I’m particularly tired or busy I won’t always bother though.
14. Do you wear makeup when you are home alone (or with family)?
Usually yes just because it gives me chance to try out new looks and new products.
15. Will you leave the house without makeup?
I will do if I need to but I prefer not too simply because I feel more confident with it on.
16. How many high end products do you have?
Not a massive amount if I’m honest I have a couple of things by Illamasqua, a bit of MAC and a YSL lipstick but I’m really apprehensive about buying high end foundations simply because if I don’t like them I’ve wasted a small fortune. That is why I haven’t yet done the Princess Tag.
17. How often do you wash your makeup brushes?
I aim to do it weekly but it honestly just depends on time.
18. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you are getting dressed? Usually I just throw on something in the morning unless it’s a special occasion then I’ll plan in advance.
19. How often do you change your handbag?
Not very often, usually I just stick with the same one until it dies on me, I’ve been using my Calvin Klein handbag for over a year now.
20. What time do you get up & go to sleep?
Depends on the day, if I have a nine fifteen start for Uni the day after I’ll be in bed at eleven and up at six. Now it’s the weekend I went to bad last night at midnight and got up at half two in the afternoon. I am very lazy, constantly tired and I struggle sleeping.
21. How often & when do you workout?
I don’t at the moment, I’m doing six modules for my course, taking up extra curricular shorthand classes and trying to juggle my blog at the same time I have no time for the gym. I do walk to Uni and back which is about a ten to twenty minute walk daily and I do sit ups and things when I can.
22. Left-handed or Right-handed?
Right-handed.
23. How tall are you?
5ft 3
24. Do you speak a foreign language?
I did a GCSE in German and can speak conversationally in it, I know a little French as week and I’m currently learning Shorthand which is effectively a whole new language in itself.
25. How many pets do you have?
At home I have a kitten called Grizzle although at my Uni house I don’t have any.
26. How often are you on Blogger?
My blog is on WordPress so I never use Blogger. I’m on WordPress daily.
27. Do you read the comments posted blogs?
I don’t even understand this question. I do read the comments that people leave me, as for people spamming with blogs, unless I’ve specifically asked for their link if people constantly spam me I just ignore them mainly because I hate being spammed.
28. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
Yes and it’s over 28 pages long whoopsies.
29. How did you come up with your blog name?
I didn’t want to use my real name (which is Lucia Widdop btw) as I was having some issues with people online so I decided to use the alias Nina Ross, the beauty was tacked onto the end to differentiate from my other blogs that I store my University work on, and of course because this is a beauty blog.
30. What kind of camera do you use for photographs?
Of of the top of my head I don’t know.
31. How often do you clean your house? (Daily, weekly, other)
I tidy up daily, I do a full clean where I vac up, disinfect toilet etc weekly.
32. What is your favourite colour?
Turquoise
33. What is your favorite beauty/fashion magazine?
Cosmopolitan and Glamour, I wish that Allure was available in the U.K.
34. Do you swear?
Yes… I’m terrible for it.
35. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
It’s actually night time at writing this and spending time with my housemates and boyfriend.I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, I tag you all to do this and let me know in the comments any of your answers.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Beauty Blogger Tag

  1. Amber T. says:

    15. Yes, I will leave the house without makeup, but I won’t be happy about it!

Leave a Reply

