Scents I want to try

I know that I’ve already brought you one of my wishlists this week but I plan my blog posts in advance and it just so happened that I decided to bring you a second one, this time is my perfume hit list, so without further ado here we go.

scents

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess
I absolutely adore the scent of coconut and Estee Lauder’s Bronze Goddess just smells divine. Sadly it is only released in summer but I would love to get my hands on a bottle of this.

DKNY Be Delicious Apple
Possibly my all time favourite perfume, I love the fresh scent of this and I think it’s perfect for spring and summer. It’s really uplifting and smells lovely on me, I definitely need to get myself a bottle of this.

Marc Jacobs Dot
Although a lot of people associate Marc Jacobs with Daisy I actually think that Dot smells a lot nicer and the ladybird packaging is just adorable. I’m not sure if I will end up purchasing this but I do quite like it.

Next Just Pink
Lately I’ve been hearing a lot of people talk about Next perfumes and I’ve heard that they are really great value for money. I think my choice would have to be Just Pink because I’m a fan of sweet and fruit scents.

Vera Wang Pink Princess
For me this is one of those old but still gold items. I love the notes in the perfume and who can really resist a pink glittery bottle? I think that this is one of those perfumes that is surprisingly affordable despite such a well known name being attached to it.

Escentuals Molecule 1
I’m in two minds about this perfume, on one hand it sounds pretty cool in the fact that it smells differently to every person, but I’m not sure if I will be a fan of the woody scent and I’d be worried that other people around me would hate the smell.

MAC Turquatic
I’m yet to give this perfume a sniff but for me it’s all about the packaging, I lvoe the colours and images on the bottle and think that this would look rather nice on a dresser. Whether I like the fresh, aquatic scent though is another thing that is holding me back especially as I’m not a fan of the Davidoff scents.

Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom and Honey Cologne
Everyone sems to own a Jo Malone perfume and for me I think this is the one that I would be drawn to. I love fruit especially Nectarines so I could quite happily smell like one all day.

Burberry Brit Rhythm
I was sent some little samples of this perfume and I fell in love with it. It’s not my usual sort of perfume but there’s just something about it that’s really inviting and sophisticated.

Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream
I’m not a fan of Marc Jacobs original Daisy perfume at all but I was in Harvey Nichols the other day and was sprayed with this newer version and thought that it was really nice. I think that there will be a hype about this perfume and I’ve already heard it mentioned a couple of times on blogs.
So that is my perfume wishlist, I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, also let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these or which one you think I should go for!

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance, Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Scents I want to try

  1. I really want to try the Molecule perfume, it just sounds so cool! Unfortunately I think its pretty much impossible to get in the US

  2. serenasherin says:

    Hi, i’ve nominated you for the ‘One Lovely Blog’ award 🙂 here’s the link
    http://makeupdesignsbyserena.wordpress.com/2014/08/10/one-lovely-blog-award/

Leave a Reply

