Megan Fox Makeup Tutorial (and an announcement)

Just a quick announcement for you guys, tomorrow I move out of the halls of residence for my University and will be returning home for the summer, unfortunately I don’t have the internet at home so I will be finding it difficult to reply to comments etc. I will be posting ever day still if all goes to plan as I’ve written the posts in advance so my boyfriend will be uploading them and whenever I am at his or have internet access I will reply to comments, read your blogs, watch your videos and things like that, please be patient I’ll do the best I can 🙂

If there’s one actress that I’ve always thought beautiful it has to be Megan Fox, from her sexy waves to her smouldering eyes and pouty lips she is simply stunning and so I decided to do this makeup tutorial so that you can recreate her signature look. Please bear in mind that I am not a makeup artist nor am I an expert, I simply am a beauty blogger who is passionate and has a lot of time on her hands, nevertheless I hope that you enjoy the tutorial.
*All products are available to buy by clicking the embedded hyperlinks in the product names.*
megan fox
So here is the lovely Megan Fox, obviously in this photo she has been airbrushed and tools such as great lighting and photoshop definitely help to perfect her appearance, however I still wanted to do my best to echo her look. As you can see she has luscious long waves, defined and prominent brows, pink lips and exaggerated cheekbones, here’s my version.
Eye Products Used
eyes products used
(Left to right: Benefit They’re Real! Mascara (mini), BH Cosmetics 88 Colour Shimmer Eyeshadows Palette, Soap and Glory Archery Brow Tint and Precision Shaping Pencil in Brownie Points, MAC Smoulder Kohl, Collection Lasting Colour Gel Eyeliner.)
The first thing I did on my eyes was to line the upper lash line with my Collection Lasting Colour Gel Eyeliner, I’m usually pretty rubbish at lining my upper lash line as my hands tend to shake however this gel eyeliner is so simple to use that even I can get the perfect precision that I want. The formula is thick enough to create a bold line but also thin enough that it is versatile and easy to work with. Next up was to add a neutral wash to my eyelids just to get a natural yet smooth and polished looking lid. I used my BH Cosmetics 88 Colour Shimmer Eyeshadows Palette to do this and I used the colour which is second from the right on the top row, it’s a nude colour but is yellow based which is great for me as I have skin with yellow undertones so this is like a perfect colour match. The formula of the BH Cosmetics Eyeshadows is lovely, they are super easy to blend and the colour is really buildable to you can choose between a bold block colour or you can go for a more subtle look, in this case I tried to be more subtle. I then used my Benefit They’re Real Mascara to really curl and lengthen my lashes to create a false lash effect, this really helped to open my eyes and added a smokier and edgier look to my eye makeup which is exactly what Megan Fox manages to pull off every time. Of course the Benefit They’re Real Mascara is the United Kingdoms number 1 mascara and with good reason because it really exaggerates and enhances the eyelashes for a dramatic look without weighing them down. I then filled in my upper waterline with my Mac Smoulder Kohl just to really make sure that my eyes looked dramatic, before finally filling in and exaggerating the arch of my brows with the Soap and Glory Archery Brow Tint and Precision Shaping Pencil, a really great double ended product (one end is a marker one is a pencil) which can be used in various ways to create either a natural or a dramatic look.
eyes with flash edit

Face Products Used
face products used
(Left to right: Sleek Blush in Rose Gold, Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Peach Glow, L’oreal True Match Foundation in Rose Ivory, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair, Technic High Lights Complexion Highlighter, Rimmel London Sun Shimmer 3D Bronzer in Light, Benefit Porefessional Mini)
The first thing I did for my face makeup was to apply the Benefit Porefessional to just fill in any pores and to even out my skintone, this also is great for holding the makeup in place although if you are not a fan of silicone-feeling primers then you may not like this. I then applied my L’oreal True Match Foundation to cover any redness and generally just to make my skin look nicer. This foundation has quite a watery formula which is great if you want a natural looking finish, I’ve also found that when used in conjunction with the Benefit Porefessional it makes my skin look flawless. After that I applied my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer and I just dabbed this under my eyes to conceal my dark under eye circles, and only any noticeable spots I had. Once I’d done that I used my Rimmel Sun Shimmer 3D Bronzer to contour a little and to add a more bronzed glow before using my Technic High Lights Complexion Highlighter, a lovely cream highlighter that just so happens to be a dupe for the Benefit High Beam. I used this across my cheekbones, down the centre of my nose and just on my cupids bow. I then dusted a small amount of my Sleek Blush in Rose Gold to brighten up my face a little and to give my face a slight rosy glow, before using my trusty Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder to set it all into place and of course to banish any shine.
face with flash (1)

Lip Products
lip products used
(Left to right: Natural Collection Lipstick in Pink Orchid, Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch)
I used the Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch on my lips first to hydrate my lips and to add a lovely pink tint to my lips, I then went over this with my Natural Collection Lipstick in Pink Orchid and blended them together to create the perfect pink lip colour. I really love the Maybelline Baby Lips and am determined to get them all even the ones not available in the UK, I haven’t used the Natural Collection Lipsticks much yet but I will be trying them out fully and doing a review on them.
lips with flash

Hair Products
product
(Charles Worthington Salon at Home Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray)

My hair is naturally wavy but it is quite thin and so I love using volumising products on it to really help pump up the volume. To echo Megan’s thick, sexy waves I spritzed the Charles Worthington Salon at Home Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray onto my hair and fluffed it up to create tumbling curls.
finished look
So that’s it for my Megan Fox makeup tutorial, if you enjoyed it please show me some love and hit the like button, and feel free to let me know your opinions in the comments. Don’t forget that you can also tweet me any post requests you have @ninarossjournal.
Thanks for reading
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Megan Fox Makeup Tutorial (and an announcement)

Leave a Reply

