Frozen – Elsa Makeup Tutorial

Hello everyone, I hope you are all having a lovely weekend! I was watching Frozen for the first time the other night and I absolutely adored it and so I decided to do an Elsa inspired makeup tutorial, I had a lot of fun with it despite it being very different to my usual look, I hope you all enjoy it too.

elsa edit
So here is the lovely Elsa created by Disney, as you can see she has her hair braided into a one big plait, she also has thin groomed eyebrows, purple and pink eye makeup, flushed cheeks and pink lips, I have done my best to emulate this in my tutorial, so first let’s start with the hair.

barefaced
In this photo I am barefaced, as I always prefer to start tutorials with no makeup on at all, as you can see I’ve plaited my hair and pulled it to the side, this did require a lot of bobby pins (or as some people prefer to call them Kirby grips) in the back of my hair, as Elsa layers the fringe which I also tried to emulate, this style does work best for people who have short layers in their hair but mine have grown out so this is what I ended up with.

Eye Makeup
eyes products used
(From left to right: Soap and Glory Thick and Fast mascara, Collection Extreme 24HR Felt Tip Liner, Maybelline 24Hr Colour Tattoo in Endless Purple, MUA Blusher in Marshmallow, Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Black/Brown.)

Elsa’s eye makeup can be quite complicated, I started by lining my upper eyelid with my Collection Extreme 24HR Felt Tip Liner, in all honesty this isn’t the best felt tip liner as the formula can be quite watery but you can buy it here. After that I used the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Endless Purple on my eyelid, I absolutely love the Maybelline Colour Tattoos, they are excellent cream eyeshadows and you can purchase them here. To create the pink parts of the eye makeup I used the MUA Blusher in Marshmallow as I don’t own a pink eyeshadow (as I don’t suit it) and this is a nice blue toned pink to use on both the eyes and face you can buy it here, I used this on my crease and worked it up to my brow bone, this is how my eyelids looked.

eyes closed edit

To create the long lashes and groomed eyebrows I had to use more products. I used the Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Mascara I’m not going to rave about it because I’ve mentioned it a lot and done a review on it but it is great and can be bought here. I also used the Collection Extreme 24HR Felt Tip Liner on my lower lash line before finally using the Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Black/Brown on my eyebrows to fill then in and shape them, you can buy the eyebrow pencil here and this is what my eyes looked like open.

eyes open edit

Face Makeup
face products used
(From left to right: Collection Cover Up Stick in Light Translucent, Rimmel London Wake Me Up Foundation in True Ivory, Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in 003 Peach Glow, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in 001 Fair, Natural Collection Blushed Cheeks in Pink Cloud)

For the face makeup I didn’t want to over complicate the look by contouring especially as Elsa doesn’t have super prominent cheekbones and so I opted to create a flawless skin look with a pink flush. I started by using the Collection Cover Up Stick in Light Translucent to combat the redness on my face. This cover up stick isn’t excellent as a concealer for spots and under eye circles however it is excellent at covering up redness and can be bought here. I then used the Rimmel London Wake Me Up Foundation in True Ivory for my foundation (buy it here) and made sure to really blend it in to create an even coverage. After that I used my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in 001 Fair, I absolutely love this concealer and I think it really does live up to the hype. Elsa has quite bright skin under her eyes and I suffer with dark under eye circles and being ill has caused me to break out so this really was invaluable product to use and you can own it too by clicking here. Finally to create the flushed look I used the Natural Collection Blushed Cheeks in Pink Cloud which can be bought here. It’s a really nice blusher as it adds a pop of colour that still looks natural, I love the colour range and it’s super blendable too. Finally I applied my Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in 003 Peach Glow to mattify my makeup and banish any shine, the powder can be bought here. This is how my face makeup looked afterwards.

face makeup

Lip Makeup
lip product used
(Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch)

For my lips I really wanted to create the perfect pink lips, however I usually go for dark lipsticks and so I decided to use my Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch which can be bought here. It smells beautiful like a fruit cocktail and is hydrating and has a nice tint, I layered up the coats to make sure that I had a really nice pink lip, this is what I ended up with.

lips edit

Finished Look
I did really enjoy creating this look, although it would probably help if I had blonde hair and Elsa had piercings, but I still think it turned out pretty well considering, what do you guys think?

finished look compare

Thanks for reading, I hope you all enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, also let me know what you think about this look in the comments, I always love hearing from you all!

Love X
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Frozen – Elsa Makeup Tutorial

  1. Lovely, you’ve done a fab job πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

