Get ready with me – My Pamper Evenings

Hello everyone, today I’m going to be talking to you about what I like to do on a pamper evening, now I have a specific routine I like to do but obviously you can swap and change this to whatever suits you, the same goes for the products I use, you may prefer to use something different but hey, this is what I do anyway.

Step One: Wash/Cleanse My Face
nivea-2-in-11
The first thing I do on a pamper evening is cleanse my face, I like to have a shower on a pamper evening and obviously the steam opens up your pores so the worst thing you can do is get in with your makeup on because you’re basically allowing it to get into your skin and of course if like me you like to wear eyeliner you end up looking like a panda. So first thing is to cleanse my face. I’ve mentioned this product in my Skincare Regime post but just for anyone who is new to my blog, I love the Nivea Daily Essentials 2 in 1 Cleanser & Toner. It’s great at removing makeup it has a nice cooling feel and a refreshing scent and always leaves my skin feeling super clean. I use this before using my Nivea Soft Refreshingly Soft Moisturising Cream which is just super hydrating, soothing and generally a lovely skin product to use.

Step Two: Have A Shower
I know a lot of you may be shocked that I don’t have a bath instead but where I live at the minute in the Student Accommodation we have showers not baths and to be honest I’m very lazy and get bored in baths, also the idea of sitting in my muck just doesn’t appeal to be. So I have a shower instead, I was my hair with my Alberto Balsam Juicy Apple Shampoo (I don’t condition on pamper evenings but this will make sense later), I also like to shave my legs and underarms (I use Bic razors) if any of you are interested and I also wash my body with shower gel.
radox-coconut-kiss
I’ve been using the Radox Coconut Kiss Shower Cream, it leaves my skin super soft and smells absolutely gorgeous. I’m a huge fan of coconut scents and this one is just lovely. It froths up really well and always leaves me feeling really relaxed and pampered.

Step Three: Light Candles or Incense
Unfortunately where I live doesn’t allow us to use candles or incense as it’s likely to set off the fire alarm. But when I’m home I always enjoy using candles or incense, they just leave my room smelling really nice and I find them really relaxing. I used some incense sticks called Fairy Dreams which smelt really nice but I also love using Vanilla candles.

Step Four: Do A Hair Mask
After I’ve had my shower and my room is starting to smell lovely, I do a hair mask.Β macadamia oil extract hair mask
This is the Macadamia Oil Extract hair mask available for 99p from Home Bargains. I like this mask as it smells divine and literally is one of the best hair products I have ever used. It’s a lotion so is easy to apply and literally leaves my hair super soft and glossy like silk which I absolutely love. I leave my hair mask on for ten to fifteen minutes before washing it all off. (This is why I don’t bother conditioning my hair on pamper evenings simply because my hair absorbs this mask instead)

Step Five: Do A Face Mask
Once I’ve done my hair mask, and my hair is all wrapped up in a towel, I like to do a face mask.
beauty-formulas-face-mask1
This face mask is the one that I’ve been using and it is the Beauty Formulas Cool Moist Cucumber 3 minute clay mask. This is available for between one and two pounds at Bodycare and is literally amazing. It’s really cooling and soothing on my skin and leaves my skin really soft and smooth. You literally just slap it on, wait three minutes and wash it off. Unlike most clay masks you don’t have to peel it off or tug at it, you just wash it off and pat your face dry with a clean towel.

Step Six: Paint My Nails
Once my face mask is complete and my face is all fresh I then move onto my nails. I have quite short nails so I don’t need to file and shape them so I move straight onto painting them.

Unfortunately I couldn’t get a photo of my bottle of polish as the batteries I got from Poundland despite being Kodak are utter rubbish and have died before I even used them but the polish that I’m currently wearing is Barry M Prickly Pear. I love trying new colours and on a pamper evening it’s the perfect time when you’re searching through your nail polish collection to see which ones you haven’t yet tried or haven’t used in a long time.

Step Seven: Moisturise My Body
Once my nails are dry and smudge proof, I moisturise my body. I can’t seem to find the photo I took of the products I use but at the moment I have the Body Shop Japanese Cherry Blossom Lotion and the I love…Strawberries and Cream Body Butter. The Cherry Blossom is gorgeous but I’m not a huge fan of the I love… body butter but more on that later. So I moisturise all of my body until I’m silky soft after painting my nails.

Step Eight: Relax
The final step is simply to relax, I usually change into my fluffy pyjamas or a onesie and I put my feet up and watch youtube videos drink cups of tea or smoothies and just relax until I go to bed.

I hope you enjoyed my post today, please hit the like button if you did. If you do any of these things or have a routien that you do on pamper evenings let me know in the comments, as always I’d love to hear from you!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Get ready with me – My Pamper Evenings

  1. alicesvision says:

    Great post we will have to do a pamper evening sometime 😁

  2. Ellie Parker says:

    I hate baths too, I get so bored! Another wonderful post, thank you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

