February Favourites – Beauty Products

Hello everyone, so today as it is the last day in February I’ve decided to do a post on my favourite beauty products this month, some I will have reviewed before and others I may not have mentioned but either way I hope you enjoy this post.

Hair – Schwarzkopf Gliss Hair Repair Shine Tonic
schwarzkopf-gliss-shine-tonic
So this product is designed for dry and damaged hair and promises to add shimmering shine and repair care. As you can see it is a spray and you basically spray it on your hair and leave it in (don’t worry it’s virtually weightless). If I’m honest I haven’t noticed a fabulous difference in the damaged parts of my hair, my hair is still slightly dry on the ends so the product hasn’t worked wonders in that area. I bought this product as I’ve recently dyed my hair black and anyone who has dyed their hair this colour before will know that it is prone to going dull after a few weeks. This product has made it into my favourites simply because of the shine it adds. If I’ve woken up in a morning and my hair has looked dull and lifeless I’ve just sprayed a bit of this onto it and instantly it’s looked healthy, glossy and of course shiny which I love. It also has a nice sweet powdery smell to it which I really like as my hair feels fresh and glossy so  I will definitely be repurchasing this product.

Face – Collection Cover Up Stick in Light Translucent
collection-cover-up-stick
For those who have been reading my previous posts this product may come as a surprise to you as I did say that I would be hunting for a better concealer but lately I’ve been addicted to this. The texture is fairly hard which I wasn’t massively impressed with but honestly, it matches my skin tone perfectly and can be worn on its own without foundation, but I’ve also noticed that it blends really well into my foundation, offers great coverage and acts as a primer and makes my foundation stay in a lot longer. Also, this may not be due to the concealer but my skin has been really clear lately despite me stuffing myself full of chocolate, and the redness and blotchiness that I usually suffer with has gone right down without me using any skincare products. So when I took all of that into consideration I decided that this concealer had to be in my February favourites.

Eyes – Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in 004 Black Brown
rimmel-london-eyebrown-pencil
So you may have been expecting my to rave on about some of the new eyeshadows that I picked up but seeing as I’ve been using this every day I figured that it had to take priority. This product is great for filling and defining brows and the little brush on the lid really does come in use for grooming brows. I have to admit other than plucking and shaping them I never really bothered with my eyebrows before but now I’ve discovered this eyebrow pencil I’m definitely going to keep using it and will also be purchasing. Also just in case any of you are interested Tanya Burr also picked up this product and also found it really good so it isn’t just me that’s raving on about it!

Lips – I love…Coconut & Cream Glossy Lip Balm
i-love-coconut-and-cream-glossy-lip-balm
I did give this a review in my recent post about lip balms, but honestly this has been me go to product all month. It’s a nice thick (but not too thick) lip balm which instantly hydrates and moisturises the lips. It has a lovely cream texture rather than being sticky or waxy like a lot of lip balms. It smells absolutely divine (all coconut lovers this product is an essential for you) and it leaves a glossy finish on your lips. It’s so cheap to purchase and is generally just great. One of the best lip balms I’ve tried in a while and I can’t wait to try some of the other flavours.

Nails – Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paint in Blueberry
barry-m-gelly-hi-shine-blueberry
I haven’t yet done a review on this product but I picked it up in my last beauty haul and I absolutely adore it. I don’t usually wear pale pastel shades but I put this on a literally couldn’t stop staring at my nails, call me vain but I thought they looked so pretty with this colour on. The nail varnish is nice and thick so doesn’t need multiple coats to achieve the colour in the bottle. It leaves your nails with a nice shiny wet look which I really really love and it lasted for over a week before chipping which was an achievement considering that I bite my nails and I didn’t bother with a base or top coat, so I was very impressed. Best of all Barry M have announced that they’ve released some new shades in light of spring: Sugar apple (a lovely mint green), Rose Hip (a lovely nude/pale pink) and Huckleberry (a nice mint/greeny blue) which I cannot wait to try.
barry-m-nail-on-me
Just to prove my point this photo was taken around four days after I applied the nail polish so you can see the colour on me, and trust me when I say that it lasted for ages without chipping.

Fragrance – So…Daring Body Spray
so-daring
I haven’t done a review on this body spray yet but I really do love it and constantly use it up and need to buy a new bottle. It can be a bit tricky to get hold of as it tends to sell out quickly but if you can grab a bottle I highly recommend that you do. First of all I love the packaging the funky shaped bottle and the edgy and rock and roll style art on the bottle really encapsulates the edginess of the fragrance and generally looks really cool. The smell itself is fruity/sweet and is very playful which I adore, it contains notes of Jasmine, Sandalwood and Grapefruit which is a really nice blend. It’s very cost friendly and lasts all day long which I love, definitely an essential for those who are on a budget.

Shower/Bath Products – Radox Shower Creams
radox-coconut-kiss
I briefly mentioned this product before but I absolutely love it. As you can see this is a shower cream and it is so incredibly moisturising, every time I use it my skin feels so soft and smooth I feel like I’ve just been to the spa. The scent is a beautiful coconut scent but not to worry if you don’t like coconut there are other flavours such as Berry Burst (which I also love) and Cherry Blast (which I haven’t yet tried but really want to). When I use this in the shower it lathers up well and is lovely in the fact that when mixed with water creates lovely coconut scented bubbles. You can buy this for a pound at Bodycare which is crazy cheap and yet when you use it you feel like you’re showering in luxury. I’ll definitely be repurchasing this product and I can’t wait to see what Radox does next!

Have you tried any of these products? What are your February favourites? Feel free to let me know in the comments. Also if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button, and if you’re not following me already but enjoyed this post feel free to hit the follow button, thank you all for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to February Favourites – Beauty Products

  1. alicesvision says:

    Yet another great post:) I will have to try the huckleberry nail varnish and the berry blast shower gel for sure!

  2. elliemaesday says:

    I need that nail polish!

Leave a Reply

