MUA (Make Up Academy) Blusher Review

Hi everyone, today I’m going to be reviewing one of the products that I picked up on my last beauty haul which is the MUA blusher in the shade Marshmallow.
mua-blush
I really like the packaging of this product, a lot of people have complained about it being flimsy or breaking easily but mine has not broken yet and it is small enough to fit into my make-up bag which I really like. The little button is pushed down to get the lid to open up which I think is really cute and practical as it stops blusher from spilling out all of the rest of your make-up or any other items you have in your bag.

The blusher is in powder form which I quite like, it’s not really thick so it doesn’t clump together and I’ve found that it blends into my foundation really well which I love when contouring. I really think it looks terrible when you see someone with blusher on that’s been caked on so thick that it looks like they’ve been slapped. I’m quite pale so I’m really pleased with the blendability of this product, it really helps when creating a natural glow and definitely brightens my face up in a morning.
swatch
Apologies for the terrible photo the lighting in my room is really horrible so it’s difficult to get a good shot. As you can see though the blusher is very pigmented which I really like as you only need a little bit rather than having to cake on loads to get a halfway decent flush.

The longevity of the product also seems to be good, I find that it lasts roughly the same time as my foundation, so thankfully when my foundation comes off I’m not left looking red faced.

Overall I really really like this product, it really is an excellent quality product for such a cheap price. You can buy it at the link below for as little as £1 so I’d definitely recommend it and I will most definitely be repurchasing.

Buy it here.

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MUA (Make Up Academy) Blusher Review

  1. alicesvision says:

    Great post! I don’t normally wear blusher but this seems like a really good product! 🙂

  2. elliemaesday says:

    MUA are such a good brand considering how cheap they are! Great post

Leave a Reply

