What’s in my makeup bag?

So today after seeing quite a few people do it, I’ve decided to do a post on what’s in my makeup bag. The post will be divided into three sections for eyes, face and lips and will detail what I’m currently using and what I’m currently loving.

Eyes
eyes-full
From the top left the first product you can see is the Rimmel London Eye Magnifier Exact Definition Mascara, now this product has been discontinued so unfortunately I can’t link you to where you can buy it from so sorry about that. I like this mascara because it has a rubber brush with thin bristles made for defining and lengthening lashes, I usually use this mascara first to lengthen my lashes before adding volume.

The second product to the right of that is the Rimmel London Eye Magnifier Eye Opening Mascara which again has been discontinued. Now this mascara is almost identical to the one I have mentioned above except the bristles are a little shorter, I like to use this for my outer lashes to really define them and help create a winged effect.

The other mascara I use which is the product just below the top left product is the Maybelline Volum’ Express Turbo Boost mascara. I’m not going to go into massive detail because I have reviewed this product before but I do think it provides excellent volume on my lashes and really makes them stand out, so I really love that.

Below the Maybelline Mascara is the Barry M Kohl Pencil in Kingfisher, I tend to wear this on days when I want a pop of colour as it’s nice and bright and makes the colour of my eyes (green) stand out, I also love the combination of turquoise and black so it goes nice when I wear black pencil eyeliner on my bottom waterline.

Next to the Barry M kohl pencil is a Laval Eye Pencil in Black. I’ve used more expensive pencil eyeliners before but I always tend to return to this one, it glides on easily and is nice and dark but without being too obvious, you can create a subtle look with it or go over the same line with it to create a more dramatic look, sometimes when I’m feeling more Gothic I’ll use this on my eyelids as well rather than eyeshadow.

To the right and slightly above the Laval Eye Pencil is the liquid eyeliner I use which is Laval drip eyeliner in Black. (Apologies for the state of it, I need a new one) I’ve always had excellent results with this liquid eyeliner and always go over pencil eyeliner with it to hold it in place. I’ve found that applied on it’s own it tends to crack and peel off but applied over pencil eyeliner it creates a dramatic look that lasts all day so I’m a fan of this.

Bottom right of the photo is my eyebrow pencil which is the Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Black/Brown. As I’ve dyed my hair black recently my eyebrows are fairly light in comparison so I tend to fill in any gaps and shape them with this pencil to make them look nicer and to compliment my face shape. This eyebrow pencil also has a brush on the lid which is nice for grooming eyebrows with so I’m a huge fan of this.

At the front of the photo is the Natural Collection Solo Shadow in Fine Silver, I’ve done a review on this so I’m not going to go into huge detail but I often use it as a base eyeshadow before going over it with my Barry M Kohl Pencil but I also like to wear it on it’s own sometimes for a more natural look.

Face
face
The foundation that I use is pictured left and it’s the Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation in Ivory. I’ve raved on about this foundation in the past but I love it as it offers medium to full coverage whilst looking really natural.

To the right of the foundation is my blusher which is MUA’s Blusher in Marshmallow. I’m not going to go into huge detail as I will be doing a review at some point on it but I will say that I’m a huge fan and will definitely be repurchasing this.

To the right of my blusher is my concealer which is the Collection (2000) Cover Up Stick in Light Translucent. I’ve found that this concealer is good at covering up blemishes and spots and is pale enough to match my skintone but unfortunately it doesn’t blend very well as it has a thick hard texture so I’m still on a hunt for a better one.

Finally the brush at the front is an Avon brush (sorry I’m not sure which one) I use this for dabbing on my foundation to create even coverage and to prevent it going patchy or streaky on my face.

Lips
lips-full
The item on the far left is Body Shop’s Lip Balm in Passionfruit. I’ve a huge fan of fruity smelling lip balms and this one has a very slight purply tint to it which is nice. It smells yummy and is very refreshing.

To the left of that is my Rimmel London Moisture Renewal Lipstick in Plumful. I’ve gone on about this so many times that I’ve lost count but I’d say it’s my staple and I do wear it every day so I’m a big fan.

To the right of that is my I Love…Coconut and Cream Glossy Lip Balm, I will be doing a post on this in the future so I won’t be going into huge detail but it smells divine and has really made my lips soft.

To the right of that is my Lipcote which is a clear varnish like product, (lip sealant) you apply it over lipstick and it hardens to hold your lipstick in place all day. I love this as it saves me having to constantly top up my lipstick.

At the front is my Natural Collection Lip Liner in Plum, I have been using this to prevent my lipstick from bleeding but it’s not quite the perfect shade (it’s a little too bright) so I will be hunting for another one.

Have you tried any of these products? Let me know in the comments! Also if you enjoyed this post please don’t forget to like!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s in my makeup bag?

  1. alicesvision says:

    Love this post! I think I would like to try the eye shadow and a fruity lip balm 🙂

Leave a Reply

