Smokey Eye Look Tutorials

I thought that it would be nice to have a little break from makeup reviews especially as I’m still in the process of trying some of the products I purchased on my haul, I’m a huge fan of the smoky eye look and I wear it almost every day so in this post I will be showing you three different ways to get this look using different products.

Simply Smoky
Livs smokey eye

So for this look I’ve gone with a simple silver base followed by black winged eyeliner to get a cat eye effect.

To start with I dusted some Rimmel London Match Perfection Eyeshadow over my eyes as a base rather than using a primer as it’s nice and moist which allows the eyemakeup to cling to it. Secondly I used the 17 Get Set to Smoulder Eye Crayon set (using the silver end of the black and silver crayon) to coat my entire eyelid in silver. Next I used the Revlon Colourstay Creme Gel Eyeliner to create the black line on my upper lash line and the flick. Finally I used the black end of the 17 Get Set To Smoulder Eye Crayon on the winged part of my eyeliner to create a more bold effect.

Like this look? You can get the products here:
Revlon Colourstay Creme Gel Eyeliner in Black  (RRP £8.99)
17 Get Set To Smoulder Eye Crayons: These were limited edition so have been discontinued.

Two Toned Smoky
Two tone smokey
This look is a lot more dramatic and is suited for those who like to experiment with fresh takes on classic looks.

Firstly I dusted my entire eyelid with the Natural Collection Solo Shadow in Fine Silver to create a light base. The next thing to do is to use the Laval Kohl Eye pencil in black to essentially divide your lid into two halves as you can see above. Using the Laval Kohl Eye Pencil shade in the outer half of the eyelid, you can extend the lines to create a dramatic winged look or you can stop at the edge of your eyelid it’s entirely up to you. Next I went over the inner half of the eyelid in the white eyeshadow form the Laval Grey Eyeshadow Palette to contrast with the black to create a two toned effect. Finally using a grey shade (you can go as light or dark as you wish I used the darker greys though) from the Laval Eyeshadow Palette I swept over my entire eyelid to blend the two colours together. This look is particularly good for making small eyes look bigger, the black is dramatic and makes your eyes look longer (especially if you use winged eyeliner) and the white on the inner corners of the eyes make them look brighter and wider.

Like this look? You can get the products here:
Laval Grey Eyeshadow Palette (RRP £4.50)
Natural Collection Solo Shadow in Fine Silver (RRP £1.79)
Laval Kohl Eye Pencil in Black (RRP £1.99)

Dramatically Dark Smoky
dramatic 1
(Apologies for the dodgy photo paint and the camera was playing up)

So here I’ve created a dark upper lid with a sprinkle of glitter and then a brighter and smokier lower lash line.

Firstly I lined my entire eyelid with the Laval Kohl Eyeliner to create a matte black look. Next I lined my bottom lash line with the Laval Kohl Eyeliner before applying the Natural Collection Solo Shadow at the inner corner of my lower lash line. I then created a winged look on the top eyelid with the Laval Kohl eyeliner before sweeping a very thin coat of the Natural Collection Solo Shadow across my eyelid to create a silver shimmer in the light.

Like this look? You can get the products here:

Natural Collection Solo Eyeshadow in Fine Silver (RRP £1.79)
Laval Kohl Eyeliner Pencil in Black (RRP £1.99)

Do you like the smoky eye? How do you do it? Let me know in the comments! Also if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button!
Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Smokey Eye Look Tutorials

  1. alicesvision says:

    Hey this is really good! I love the first look will have to try it myself! 🙂

  2. elliemaesday says:

    I really like the last look, i always put a highlight colour in my inner eye to brighten them up 🙂

Leave a Reply

