Montagne Jeunesse Iced Crystal Spearmint and Dead Sea Salt Face Mask Review

So as the extraordinarily long post title suggests, today I’m going to do a review on the face mask I tried last night which was the Montagne Jeunesse Iced Crystal Spearmint and Dead Sea Salt face mask.
mj-facemask
I was pulled in by this face mask simply by the ingredients, I imagined that the spearmint would be really cooling and soothing on my skin and as gross as it may sound I knew that the dead sea salt would be excellent for removing any dry skin from my face.

The mask itself is a simple put on and then wash off after fifteen minutes mask. It doesn’t harden and doesn’t need peeling off or anything like that which also appealed to me as I really didn’t fancy struggling to get coloured goop off of my face.

The mask itself is light blue in colour and has a gritty texture which is the sea salt, I applied it as gently as possible to my face but even so my eyes did start stinging as the scent is overpowering.

My skin was very sore to the touch afterwards and was really red and blotchy I think I must have had an allergic reaction as my face was really inflamed and sore.

Despite this my skin was really smooth the next morning and the redness has faded. I’ve used face masks before and never had the stinging so I definitely think I’m allergic and would therefore not recommend this product to anyone who has sensitive skin like me. The allergies could be due to the use of methanol in this product.

I won’t be buying this particular mask again as I don’t want to go throw the soreness and blotchiness however I will try another Montagne Jeunesse mask to see if it is the brand as a whole or that particular mask which caused irritation.

For those of you who do not live in the United Kingdom but wish to try this product anyway, you can purchase it here.

Have you tried any face masks recently? What did you think? Let me know in the comments and if you enjoyed this post don’t forget to like!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Montagne Jeunesse Iced Crystal Spearmint and Dead Sea Salt Face Mask Review

  1. The Powder Puff Room says:

    I regularly use face masks and prefer peel off ones as I find that they are kinder to my skin than struggling to remove hardened mud. My skin is quite sensitive though so I avoid strong or overpowering scents as I just know my skin will flare up and my eyes will water xx

  2. elliemaesday says:

    I’ve always been a bit wary of using these face masks as I’ve heard from a lot of people that they have had reactions from them too. Maybe try some organic face masks next? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

