Beauty Haul!

So as promised I did do my beauty haul which was both exhilarating and exhausting, I picked up a fair few products which I will be doing separate reviews for but before I try them myself I thought that I’d share with you what I bought.
haul
The first place I went was to a market stall selling beauty products, it does pretty decent offers on some of the more expensive brands and on top of that it offers a ten percent discount for students so it was a no-brainer for me. The first thing I picked up was a Rimmel London Moisture Renewal Lipstick in Plumful, I’m completely addicted to the stuff as it has a nice dark plum colour which is highly pigmented and it moisturises your lips as well which is always nice. Next I picked up two Revlon Top Speed Nail polishes, the first in Black Star which is a black with a silver glitter shimmer to it and the second in Decadent which is a rich purple that shines blue in the light.

After that I hit Bodycare and filled my basket with goodies. The first thing I picked up was a Live XXL dye in Cosmic Blue I haven’t photographed it as it’s currently on my head but I fancied a change from my Alpine Green ombre. Whilst I was browsing through the hair section I picked up two combs for when I’m backcombing my hair followed by some L’oreal Studioline Matt and Messy Salt spray to create textured beach waves and some Schwarzkopf Gliss Shine Tonic to add some shine to my hair.  I then got distracted by the nail polish stand and picked up a Technic Nail Polish in Koh Phangan which is a bright royal blue colour so I’m looking forward to trying that. Before leaving I picked up a Montagne Jeunesse Iced crystal face mask which contains spearmint and dead sea salt to exfoiliate the face. I also picked up some Bic Classic Lady razors as I was running out and some Cuticura facial cleansing wipes to keep my face nice and fresh.

Next I went into Superdrug and grabbed a Collection cover up stick in Light Transluscent to conceal any spots or blemishes that I may get. I also picked up a Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in 004 Black/Brown to define my eyebrows and a MUA Professional London blusher in Marshmallow. I then got distracted by the Barry M stand and ended up purchasing a Gelly Hi-Shine nail paint in Blueberry which is a lovely pastel blue. Whilst I was there I grabbed some Superdrug’s own brand Nail Polish Remover as I realised that I had run out. Before leaving I picked up an I love… lip balm in Coconut and Cream.

After Superdrug I went to Boots and headed straight to the Natural Collection stand, I purchased a Natural Collection Lip Liner in Plum to prevent my lipstick from bleeding and I also got a Natural Collection eyeshadow in Fine Silver which is a really pale shimmery silver colour. I also got sucked into the Barry M stand (again) and grabbed Barry M Kohl Pencil in Kingfisher Blue which I’ve been hankering after for a while.

By this point I was almost running out of cash but I figured that it wouldn’t hurt to pop into Body Shop just to browse. I ended up picking up one of their lipbalms in PassionFruit. I’ve had that Strawberry one before and loved it and I adore Passionfruit so decided that I wanted to try that flavour too.

So that’s it for my beauty haul, I will be reviewing these products in the next few posts so if there’s one that you like the sound of keep checking back to see what I thought of it.

Have you tried any of these products or had a beauty haul lately? Let me know in the comments!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hauls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beauty Haul!

  1. alicesvision says:

    I would love to go out and buy this many things! So many products! 😀

Leave a Reply

